Q-tip Basket


I recently had to start doing eye cleanses which involves dipping q-tips in a baby shampoo/water mixture and rubbing it on the edges of my eyelids. The joy of dry eyes! This is supposed to help my eyes and help my brand new plugs in my eye ducts. By the way, I love the new set. The first plugs were too small and kept popping up and I was pushing them back in all day and they rubbed on my eyelids. After a week of that they fell out on their own. The new ones are the next size up and they stay in! I can’t even tell that they are there. I even have tears in my eyes now! My eye drop usage had dropped greatly. I’m not waking up 4 or more times a night to put drops in my eyes! Yippy!

Q-tip Basket

OK, my dry eye rant/celebrations is over. Back to my regularly scheduled post on my q-tip basket! So, like I said I have had to use large amounts of q-tips and to tell you the truth… I’m lazy. I like things to be easy. My q-tips belong in the cabinet in their original packaging. Well, after a few days that package then belonged on the counter. I got tired of seeing it on my counter and having to open the little flap to get inside and try to pull a q-tip out. That is when I began dreaming of something to hold my q-tips on my counter that was cute and of course handmade. Here is my nifty q-tip basket!!!

This is part of a set that can be made. I made the large one and decided to fold it. I’m not sure as to what the height ended up being. I just made it taller than the q-tips and on the fold I crocheted in the front loop only for that round. This was an easy and fun project to work on.

Have a wonderful night!

I found this patter on Raverly: Vanity Basket Trio by Julia Kroyan

One thought on “Q-tip Basket

  1. Pingback: Q-tip Basket « Hooks & Chains

Leave a Reply

