Working my butt off!


I love the warm sunny days! I am an outdoor person. I hate to think of the day when my Sjogren’s doesn’t let me get out. Have you ever loved something so much that it doesn’t matter how bad it hurts and you do it anyway? I guess working in the yard is my drug. I love to see the change and to breathe the fresh air and to have the sun beating down on me. I love everything about it. As the seasons move on I love the changes and the birds, animals, reptiles, and insects that all my work brings into my yard. I love to sit in my chair by my pond with my family and friends and just relax and enjoy each others company. It’s not just the hard work and the pain during and at the end of the day and the next day and the next that I have to endure. It’s everything that comes from that hard work that makes me get out there and do it. I could just sit on the couch and not do anything, but this is something that keeps me going. It’s something that makes me realize there is more to life than Sjogren’s

I’m going to post some before and after pics! I know you are so excited!!!

2010

2011

OK, so I know the “grass” was green last year. Just so you know it wasn’t grass. I’m not sure what it was, but grass was not on the list. That is phase II of our yard. Making grass grow if that is possible.

2010

2011

2010

2011

That darn grass again! Blah!!! Did you see those bushes? The ones that took over the front of the house??? I decided to chop them to itty bitty things. I still don’t think they are small enough. To tell you the truth I really dislike them. Free bushes!!! Want them? I am looking for a replacement for them.

2010

2011

OK, I’m done making you look at pictures! Have a wonderful night! I’m off to take my pain medicine and go to bed! 😛

Leave a Reply

