Weight Watchers


I joined Weight Watchers yesterday. I made a deal with a friend to lose weight. We have 8 weeks to lose 15 pounds. We are going to put away $10 a week and at the end we get to go buy something new! Yippy! This came about after trying on clothes and not liking how they fit. Grrrr!

Day one started out, well, let’s just say “Don’t join Weight Watchers after lunch!”. Always join in the morning. 🙂 I had gone to lunch with Valerie and we had the most wonderful food at Eat At Thai. Great place to eat people! The Iced Thai coffee alone was 9 points! The rest of the meal wasn’t bad points wise, but I didn’t have much to go on after I was done. Oh, but it was sooooooo good!!!

I have come to realize that I HAVE to start eating breakfast again. That is probably part of the reason for my weight gain. I don’t eat much at all and that is the problem. I used to eat breakfast all the time. It’s the most important meal of the day! Well, hubby doesn’t eat breakfast so I got into his pattern. We don’t eat until around 1pm most days. So if dinner was at 7pm the night before then that is 18 hours without food in my body. Nothing to start my metabolism going in the morning. My body thinks I’m starving it. I know you don’t have to say it… “Have you looked in a mirror lately?” The fat is packing on.

Yesterday, I ate like I normally do and I only used 17 points. Part of that was from the 2 beers that I drank! I am supposed to use 29 points. So my diet begins. I’m teaching myself to eat more. I just made a yummy omelet for breakfast. Yes it was almost noon, but I had been working in the yard and forgot to eat. I did get around to it. Now I hope I’m not too full and end up skipping lunch!
Well, that’s what is going on with me. I haven’t updated in a bit and thought that I should. Have a wonderful day!!!

Leave a Reply

