Sjogren’s


Well, I had my Rheumy appointment today. The news wasn’t too bad. She has ruled out Rheumatoid but I do have one of the markers for Lupus. She said it seems like it is mild so it isn’t something to worry about. She is going to keep checking my blood to see if any of the other markers come up at a later date. My white blood count is finally normal! It’s been low forever.

I was worried since my Sjogren’s started acting up last week. The fatigue was so bad. I couldn’t stay up past 8pm and that was with a nap! My joints were killing me and I felt fluish. I feel like I have a low-grade temp,  am really cold and have body aches. That usually lasts for 3 or 4 days. Luckily today I woke up feeling much better. I still have some pain but she thinks it is caused from the Raynaud’s. After the trip to the doctor, lunch, and the grocery store I was worn out and needed a nap, so I’m not totally back to my version of normal. Either way I am doing better and not getting worse!

Have a wonderful day and enjoy the life that you have!

Leave a Reply

