Flares and Heartattacks!


I have been doing pretty good for the most part. I have stayed pain-free. Well, when I say that I mean I don’t wake up with all the pain and stiffness and I can sleep at night without my hips and legs hurting and trying to find a comfortable position, the everyday pain. I still get the sporadic pain. The pain that comes and goes, but is not everyday pain. I’m not sure how the Cymbalta keeps me from not feeling the everyday pain, but can’t keep the sporadic pain away.

Anyway, all was going well until a few days ago. I knew I was in a flare due to the fatigue, but besides that with the Cymbalta it’s harder to tell when I’m in one. When I started taking it I was in a lot of pain and couldn’t move around much. It went away within the first day. The past few days it’s all come back. Not as bad as in the past, but it’s there. I’ve been waking up and having trouble moving around, feeling achy and low-grade fever. It’s made me think that with the pain I had when I started and it made it go away. How bad would my pain be now if I wasn’t on it? I don’t even want to imagine.

Now I’m pretty sure I know what caused this flare up. They say stress is a major factor. Well, I can tell you that on Tuesday of this week I was so stressed that I thought I was going to die. For real…

My daughter, Holly, got her learners permit. The DMV is about 20 miles from here and the guy behind the desk talked me into letting her drive home! I don’t know what I was thinking. She has NEVER been behind the wheel of a car. I must have been out of my mind, but she was so excited!!!

My first mistake was letting her back out of the parking lot! LOL! It wouldn’t have been that bad really, but the guy next to us decided to not pay attention that we were working our way out of the space and decided to back out also. I reached over and honked the horn and he stopped. She maneuvered a bit more and was getting close to getting out when he decided that we must be gone and started backing out again! Just before he hit us he realized we were there and stopped again. He finally pulled back in his spot to wait it out. He never looked to see if there was a car there or checked his mirrors. I wonder who gave him his license.

The ride home was quite eventful. We went off the road, got whiplash, were almost rear-ended, and almost drove straight into a ditch! I think I had 10 heart attacks before we got home! Besides all of that, ummm… she did great! (It tells us to be positive in the book) She is getting better, but she needs a lot of practice!

First time behind the wheel!!!

Leave a Reply

