Busy


The busy time of the year has started! As I typed that last sentence I realized that I forgot to bring my son to Boy Scouts last night! Ugh!!! Sorry, I’ll get back on track. School started yesterday in our wonderful county. The kids were so excited… well, actually they didn’t want to go. Oh well, they will get over it. I had to do it all those years so they can too!

Everyone say “Hi Lisa!”

On Saturday we picked up our new exchange student, Lisa, from the airport. She is from Germany and a really neat girl! She seems to be getting along well. Yesterday I took her up to the school and got her enrolled. Today we go and finalize her classes and then she can officially start school here. We got her a phone for here in the states so she doesn’t have those awful roaming charges and got the basic toiletries and what not.

Both the kids seemed to “like” their first day at school. We had the normal complaints of teachers they don’t like already, but they will get over that also or just continue to complain throughout the year. This year John is in Scouts and taking Karate and Holly is in Color Guard. Which means pretty much everyday I will be running to take someone somewhere or going to get them and bring them home. The whole after school activities thing makes it hard to cook dinner, but what can a chick do? I did pull it off last night so I’m sure I might be able to do it again! Yea me!

I guess I’m pretty much rambling here. I haven’t posted in a few days and needed to get something up. 🙂 Have a wonderful day today and enjoy the quiet house with no kids… if your kids have gone back to school.

4 thoughts on “Busy

  1. Color guard! Awesome. I’m a band geek, and have tons of respect for color guard members, after four years of marching with them. I keep wanting to see what some of my friends from color guard would think of the fire-spinning team we have on campus, since the skills sets seem pretty similar (long poles thrown in the air or spun around, different kinds of props…).

    I’m always sorry to hear when people don’t want to go back to school–I started counting down the days until I could go back to campus almost before I left! Third year of college, here I come.

Leave a Reply

