Forgetting the Meds


I know I have told you how wonderful I think Cymbalta is. Last week the store didn’t have it in stock and I had to wait til the next day to get it and last night I somehow forgot to take it!!! I didn’t realize how much I depend on it. I know after the first time I was amazed how bad I felt and how in an hour how great I felt, but I have been taking it going on 3 months. We tend to forget the bad when we have so much good!

Both times I woke up the next morning in so much pain. I also ended up spending most of the day in bed and the rest of it on the couch. I had pain where I had never had it before. Does that mean I am pushing myself further than I should? I had muscle pain in my arms and my umm… butt! Not to mention all my regular joint pain. I also had a very sharp stabbing pain above my hip on the left side both times that traveled up. Who knows what that was. Any way, I was wondering if I should not take it for a day every once in a while to see if there are new symptoms or if I am pushing myself to much?

It’s not like I’m doing too much. Just the normal house work and what not, but on bad days that was always too much for me. I’m also worried about the pain that I had above my hip both times about a week apart. Should this be something to worry about? I wouldn’t know I was having it if I didn’t forget to take the meds. Makes you wonder…

I know I won’t go off Cymbalta. It helps enough that I’m not giving it up. I can move and do things that I can’t normally do. I guess it’s one of those things I should talk to my doctor about.

One thought on “Forgetting the Meds

  1. I noticed that when I didn’t take my salagen that everything seemed to dry out in my body. Sometimes it is hard to remember that if we didn’t take these meds we would be a lot worse.

Leave a Reply

