Crafty


I guess I’m feeling crafty this week. Now that the prednisone has kicked in I am up and around again. I have started a few crochet projects for Christmas. I won’t be able to post pics until after the holiday. 😉 Tonight I made me some new PJ bottoms. All I can find in the stores are long pants or booty shorts for PJs. I really don’t think I should be walking around in booty shorts in front of my kids and the pants are too hot!

Now, just so you know… I haven’t touched a sewing machine since I was like 18. My previous experience was making a drawstring beach bag and a pillow. With that being said, I don’t think I did too bad on my new PJ shorts! I found a wonderful tutorial over at MADE. She did great at explaining everything! Thank you so much! Here are a few pics of my new PJs!

I love the length!

Oh, and see! I added a pocket! None of my pant PJ’s have pockets! It drives me insane! I have to have some place to put my phone!!!

Have a wonderful day!!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Crafty

  1. GOOD JOB!!! I am impressed. My mom talked me into buying a machine a few years ago…I have touched it since we bought it…:( I HOPE that when the kids get older I will have more time, but thinking this might not be the case till they get OLLLLLDER!

Leave a Reply

