I’m Alive…


I’ve been getting over a flare. I managed to get sick, but have recovered for the most part. The kids have been keeping me busy going here there and everywhere! I am doing my best to catch up on all the household chores indoors and out that I couldn’t do during my flare or my illness… Blah! 🙂

The good news is… I pulled down all my boxes from that attic that had my winter and skinny clothes in them and had a great time today trying it all on!!! 🙂 It was like a shopping trip in my house! Weeeee!!! A ton of it went in boxes for the garage sale, but a bunch of it went into my closet. I’m still having issues with my jeans. I have a few pair that fit now. I’m glad that I found them. Most of my jeans are too big for me now! I may have to cut them up and crochet something with them. This time I’m going to stitch all the strips together.

Well, have a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “I’m Alive…

  1. Congrats on loosing the weight. I was steadily loosing a little bit here and there and then a few of my meds were changed and now I’m turning into a whale. Not kidding, seriously whale time. I’ve gained so much weight the last two months that I am barely able to fit in my clothes.

    I never liked sweets much before and really had no use for breakfast until 1-2 hours after waking. Now I wake up starving … heck I wake up in the middle of the night hungry; and I want sweets all the time.

    I’m praying that my docs and I can figure out which one of the meds is causing this and change it. Quickly.

Leave a Reply

