Seizure???


So the doc thinks I’m having mini seizures. From my latest description and the meds I’m on that is the route we are heading in now. I’m on a new medicine, Lamictal. He said it is for seizures and very safe. Not sure what his idea of safe is when the warning says I can get a life threatening rash!?! LOL! What kind of rash is life threatening? I did find that Lupus can cause these types of seizures. My old Rheumy said I was in the beginning stages of Lupus. Does this mean I’m further along now? Blah, all this sucks.

For having a new diagnosis I think I handled it pretty well. I usually freak out and drink too much. I must be getting used to this shit.

So, we now have Sjogren’s Syndrome, maybe Lupus, Fibromyalgia, and Raynaud’s. I wonder how many more I can add before the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

