Kitchen Scrubby


So I decided to toss my last sponge and didn’t feel like buying more. They get gross and no matter how many times I put them in the wash cycle of the dishwasher I just feel like they never really get clean. I came up with the idea to make my own. Now I know it’s been done before but not by me! I used cotton yarn and tulle to make them. The first time I did cotton on one side and a cotton tulle mix on the other side. I have decided that I want the scrubby side to be scrubbier so on the later ones I used only the tulle for the other side. They work great and I can toss them in the washing machine! I wash them by themselves in hot water. I made the mistake of washing them with my towels and towel fuzz is now embedded in the first batch. Blah! Another great thing is that they never get that icky mildew smell!

One thought on “Kitchen Scrubby

  1. Pingback: Kitchen Scrubby « Hooks & Chains

Leave a Reply

