Craft Room Almost Done!


About a year ago I started work on my craft room in the basement. My Hubby put up the drywall and my mom got a coat of mud on it. It took me forever to sand it since I get worn out easily. I finished sanding and mom mudded again and I sanded again. I got the primer up and found my paint color and flooring. Today I finally painted the room.  Between two naps that totaled 7 hours.

Paint craft room… CHECK

Separate meat from Sam’s and put it in freezer bags… CHECK

That was the extent of my goal list for today. I’m glad it wasn’t longer. I may have fallen asleep in the middle of something. 🙂

Here are a few pics of the paint color and the one floor tile that I have.

Now Stephan needs to get the flooring in an it will be ready!

3 thoughts on “Craft Room Almost Done!

  1. Once you finish it, Jen, sit back and look at it for a while. If you are like me that is the last time you will see it neat. te hee
    Granny

  2. Too funny…your wall color is almost identical to the paint in my master bedroom and I used that tile in our second bathroom. Love your taste! Thanks for sharing your project!

  3. Gerrie… LOL! I know, but at least I’ll be able to get around my living room and bedroom with out tripping over all of my craft stuff!

    Laurel… LOL! Thanks! I have the lighter version in my master bath. It’s great!

Leave a Reply

