Green Onions In My Window


I guess I’m a bit behind on posting. A Sjogren’s flare has kicked in and I am tired all the time. I can’t wait for this to end so that I can get my energy back!

I have been doing things between naps. A few weeks ago I saw a great idea on Pinterest. Putting your cut green onions in water. I love finding new ideas!

I got this idea from Homemade Serenity.

Basically after you have cut the green off of your green onions DON’T throw away the white part! Take it and put it in a glass or jar of water. These were cut down to the white about 2 weeks ago and look at how big they are already! I love this idea. I use green onion a lot and hate it when I realize I don’t have any. Now I have them all the time!

Update 1/9/16 – I still do this! You do have to change the water and rinse the roots out every few days. After a bit I  do toss them out and start with new ones. This summer I just put them in my herb planter on the deck and that worked well also.

2 thoughts on “Green Onions In My Window

Leave a Reply

